A Toast to Downtown: A Virtual Celebration with LMCC

Wed, Dec 9th 2020 at 7:00 PM EDT · By Lower Manhattan Cultural Council
Date & Time
Wed, Dec 9th 2020 at 7:00 PM EDT
Wed, Dec 9th 2020 at 8:30 PM EDT
Event Details

Join us for A Toast to Downtown, LMCC’s first virtual celebration on December 9, 2020 at 7pm. Together, we will  celebrate the critical work and voices of NYC’s independent artists, and the civic leaders who help make this work possible.

LMCC will recognize Jessica Lappin, President of the Downtown Alliance, and Maggie Boepple, former LMCC President and former President of The Ronald O. Perelman Performing Arts Center with Liberty Awards for Civic Leadership. 

In addition to our civic leaders, we will present Amina Henry with the Sarah Verdone Writing Award, Eiko Otake with the Sam Miller Award for Performing Arts, and Paul Pfeiffer with the Michael Richards Award for Visual Arts

Special guests include LMCC artists and alumni Morgan Bassichis, Mona Chalabi, Ivy Mix and Mariana Valencia! 

All those who donate $20 or more will automatically be entered to win a signed, limited edition 100 New Yorkers print by River To River 2020 artist Mona Chalabi. 

We hope you will raise a glass to our artists and community with LMCC at A Toast to Downtown!

Closed captioning will be available during this event.
For questions about accessibility, please email rsvp@lmcc.net.

Please note that this event will be recorded for archival purposes only.


Our Supporters

As of December 1, 2020

Titanium Committee

HLW International LLP
The Howard Hughes Corporation
Neil Parikh

Platinum Committee

American Express
Elizabeth & Michael Ashworth
Ken & Kim Blacklow
Bloomberg Philanthropies
BuroHappold Engineering
Conrad New York
Downtown-Lower Manhattan Association
Linda Genereux & Timur Galen
Neil Goldmacher, Newmark Knight Frank
Anne Goldrach/Greystone Management Corp.
Morgan Stanley/Ekene Ezulike
Cherrie Nanninga
Time Equities, Inc.

Gold Supporter

Sarah Arison
May and Samuel Rudin Family Foundation

Silver Supporters

The Durst Organization
Jill and Peter Kraus
L&L Holding Company, LLC
Reidy Contracting Group
Sciame Construction LLC
Abby Pogrebin and David Shapiro
Structure Tone

Bronze Supporters

Meredith Kane
Richard and Ronay Menschel
Paula Cooper Gallery
Scott B. Salmirs, President & CEO ABM Industries
SL Green
Esta Stecher

Copper Supporters

Jay Berman
Richard Berney, Cozen O'Connor
Marcia and Noel Caban
Cosentini Associates
McDermott Will & Emery LLP
Robert de Rothschild
Thornton Tomasetti

Steel Supporters

Jacob and Angela Buchdahl
Rachel Miller
Marc Ricks
Maureen and Timothy Sheehan


Board of Directors 

Timur Galen, Chair
Francis Greenburger, Treasurer
Kimberly Brown Blacklow, Secretary & Vice Chair
Kevin Hoo, Vice Chair
Michael Ashworth
Jay Berman
Susan Boyle
Marcia Caban
Bruce Ehrmann
Ekene Ezulike 
Dino Fusco
Anne Goldrach
Shari Hyman
David Jansen
Eric Johnson
Meredith Kane
Adam Meister
Richard Mines
Cherrie Nanninga
Neil Parikh
Peter Poulakakos 
Cindy Quan
R. Sarah Richardson
Michael Rizzo
Brian Saluzzo
Craig Schwitter

Friends of LMCC Steering Committee

Marie de Foucaud, Co-Chair
Neil Parikh, Co-Chair
Michelle Grey
Jean-Christophe Laizeau
Peter Malachi
Luisella Meloni
Srenica Munthree
Ben Rawlingson-Plant
Edward Roussel
Olympia Scarry

+ Show All Tier Details
Make a Donation
You can donate with or without purchasing a ticket
Clear Cart