Travel to Tanzania without getting on a plane: Meet the students of STA!

Sat, Aug 8th 2020 at 11:00 AM EDT · By The Baobab Home
Date & Time
Sat, Aug 8th 2020 at 11:00 AM EDT
to
Sat, Aug 8th 2020 at 11:30 AM EDT
Location
Zoom
,
Event Details

Dear Friends in North America,

on Saturday, August 8 don't miss the exclusive opportunity to connect with our school in Tanzania!

Lauren, the founder of the school, will tell you how a 162-student school started with a handful of kids only 8 years ago, how Covid-19 has affected us, and what the future has in store for us.

Naftal, the Head Teacher of STA, will be there, together with some of the teachers and students. They can't wait to answer all the questions you have and tell you all about their school!

The event will be from:

  • 11:00 - 11:30 am // Eastern Time (US & Canada)
  • 10:00 - 10:30 am // Central Time (US & Canada)
  • 9:00 - 9:30 am // Mountain Time (US & Canada)
  • 8:00 - 8:30 // Pacific Time (US & Canada) & Arizona

The event is FREE and will be hosted ONLINE on Zoom. Please sign up by purchasing a free ticket above and you will be emailed the Zoom info for the event, and don't forget to invite friends! The more the merrier 😍

There will also be an opportunity to support The Baobab Home into the future. Credit cards and check donations will be accepted. If you cannot make the event but would like to give, please consider giving via the online donation page: www.tzkids.org/donate or sending a check to the following address:

PNC Bank
Attn: Baobab Home Account Manager
204 Raritan Valley College Dr
Branchburg, NJ 08876

Thank you so much, and we hope to see you there!

+ Show All Tier Details
Make a Donation
You can donate with or without purchasing a ticket
$
Clear Cart